Finally, We Have Watched The Hunger Games

Hey FYSOPers,

There are seven days until FYSOP! The staff arrive for training in only two days and we can’t wait to get the ball rolling! We’re both amazed at how quickly the summer flew by and we can’t wait to meet all of you!

Any who, if you haven’t notice yet, the theme for the Hunger issue area this year is the Hunger Games. Kinda easy and a little cheesy, we know, but we couldn’t pass it up. All summer we’ve been typing things up in Hunger Games font and photoshopping our faces onto characters bodies… but the problem was we had never seen the movie. So I manned up on Saturday, went down to Newbury street, and picked up a copy of the Hunger Games. I gotta say, I was more impressed with the film then I thought I would be. There was so much suspense! Colin might have cried a couple of times, but wouldn’t admit to it. Maybe I’ll read the book (if I ever have time).

Now that we’ve finally seen the movie, we’re excited for our own Hunger Games, FYSOP 23 Style. It’s time for us to get our hands dirty. It’s time to plant some sustainable crops. It’s time for us to feed the hungry. It’s time for us to learn and grow more. It’s time for us to ride the pony. It’s time for FYSOP!

Leave a comment